Burning Permits are not required.
Residents must notify the Fire Department of controlled burns. Residents will be charged the full cost of the Fire department response of a controlled burn that was not properly reported before the burning started. Call the Fire Department dispatch center before doing any controlled burning at (920) 391-7450.
Residents are billed for ALL fire calls to their property.
107-3 – OPEN BURNING
1. “Material for any permitted fire shall not include rubbish, garbage, recycled items, trash, any material made of or coated with rubber, plastic, leather, treated or painted wood or petroleum based materials, and shall not contain any flammable or combustible liquids.”
NOTICE TO ALL DOG OWNERS:
Pursuant to Section 174.052, Wisconsin Statutes, rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required for all dogs who are 4 months of age or older.
Vaccinations against rabies are required, Section 95.21 (2) Wisconsin Statutes, within 30 days after the dog reaches 4 months of age and shall be repeated within one year after the initial vaccination. In addition, dogs shall be revaccinated when their rabies certificate expires or within 3 years of the previous vaccination.
State Statute 174.05 reads: The owner of a dog more than 5 months of age on January 1 st of any year, or 5 months of age within the license year, shall annually pay the dog license tax and obtain a license.
TOWN OF PITTSFIELD ORDINANCE REQUIRES A PRIVATE KENNEL LICENSE BE OBTAINED WHEN 4 OR MORE DOGS ARE KEPT.
Call Town Treasurer for a form or print out the dog license form below and mail to Town Treasurer.
Please enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope.
REQUEST FOR ACTION FORM
This form must be completed and submitted to the clerk at least 3 weeks prior to the meeting date.
If you want a in-depth explanation of our ordinances click here.